2021 Distinguished Scholar Award

Senior professors are honored for their exceptional scholarly accomplishments and younger faculty members for their demonstrated scholarly potential.
image of Douglas Berman

Douglas Berman

Newton D. Baker-Baker and Hostetler Chair in Law
Moritz College of Law

image of Christopher Hirata

Christopher Hirata

Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences, Division of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

image of Kendra McSweeney

Kendra McSweeney

Department of Geography
College of Arts and Sciences, Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences

image of Dorothy Noyes

Dorothy Noyes

Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences, Division of Division of Arts and Humanities

image of Abhay Satoskar

Abhay Satoskar

Department of Pathology
College of Medicine

image of Linda Weavers

Linda Weavers

Professor and John C. Geupel Endowed Chair
Department of Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering
College of Engineering

Nominations                    Previous Winners